Recommended Data Literary Insights

Recommended Data Literary Insights

Since I began my journey into the world of data, I have never walked alone. Apart from the guides I've gotten from data professionals and communities which is even way lesser than my self-taught accomplishments, there are data literacy guides produced by data professionals in form of video, audio, picture and text contents that have been of help to me and I would like to make my own recommendation of some selected go-to guides to data enthusiasts and newbies in either data analysis, data science, data engineering business analytics, machine learning or deep learning.

Note that you could have a preference of yours which is different from mine, and this may not rule out the fact that my preferences are better than yours and vice versa.


Data Channels (Video)

Data Science Dojo

Storytelling with data (SWD)

Alex the Analyst

  1. Dataquest


Data Podcasts (Audio)

The Data Chief

Super Data Science


Data Texts (Books)

Data vs Goliath

The Carbon Almanac

Functional aesthetics for data visualization


Data Community Initiative

Viz for social good

Data Leadership Collaborative


Data Literacy Advocates

Valerie Logan

Susan Walsh, a.k.a "The Classification Guru"

Kate Strachnyi

Part of these data literacy inspirations are the winners of the data literacy awards 2022 and also suggestions from me the author.

Thank you for reading and welcome to my first blog on Hasnode I'm Enoch the data scribe